Tags

,

It has been my intention to keep this blog running, even though the module for which it was required is now finished. Hence I have changed its name, in order to remove the specific reference to the Digital Information Technologies and Architectures module, and promoted a modified version of the original subtitle (“Welcome to the Library of Tomorrow!”) in its place. I have chosen to do this because I think that this blog has, in its brief existence so far, covered a number of areas which are at the forefront of current LIS research, and I intend to keep it that way (although I remain partial to whimsical historical digressions as well). I am also interested in researching the futurology of the discipline for my dissertation later in the year – more on which later.

The second term of my course’s lectures begins tomorrow, so please stay tuned for more posts soon!

